Daily Archives: 1 September 2011

The full international legal rights of the Jewish people to the land of Israel

I was going to title this thread “Give peace a chance” because that is the title of the organization that put together and distributed the video below, but I thought it does not quite express either what I want to … Continue reading

Posted in International relations, Mideast news | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Shalom Kita Aleph

Welcome Kita Aleph (First Graders)! This is the phrase with which all first graders are welcomed to their new schools in Israel this morning, with beautiful and moving ceremonies to help make them feel comfortable. Today, the 1st of September, … Continue reading

Posted in Slice of Israeli life | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Technical question and poll

I have been playing around with my front page since I started this blog in January and now I would like to ask your opinion on how you would prefer to see my front page. Do you prefer to see … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 6 Comments