Daily Archives: 22 November 2012

Explaning the uneasiness about the ceasefire

In my previous post I spelled out quite clearly my own, very negative and suspicious, feelings on the subject of the ceasefire between Israel and Hamas in Gaza. I am not alone in these sentiments. I bring you here a … Continue reading

Posted in Israel news, Mideast news, Terrorism | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

“We cease, they fire”. So much for that “ceasefire”

Did anyone say “Ceasefire”? What a joke. From the Times of Israel live blog (the tail end of yesterday’s, really).  The items are in reverse chronological order. 11:25 The remains of a Katyusha rocket were found in the Negev, Ynet … Continue reading

Posted in Israel news, Terrorism | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Pillar of Cloud: The End? Ceasefire declared

The 8th day of Operation Pillar of Cloud, or Pillar of Defense, has come to an end, and with it the operation itself, with a “ceasefire” which went into effect at 9 p.m. local time. The reason I wrote ceasefire … Continue reading

Posted in International relations, Mideast news, Terrorism | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments