Apologies

Apologies for my absence from this blog these last few days. My father-in-law is in the hospital and between running back and forth from the hospital to home to (occasionally) work I haven’t been able to clear my head enough to write a coherent post, though I have plenty of ideas lined up.

If anyone has any good ideas for a post, or an interesting video clip/facebook post etc., please post them in the comments below. Guest posts are also very welcome. Please email them to me or post them in the “submit a guest post” page linked in the top menu.

I will try to put up a Good News Friday post tomorrow but I make no promises.

Normal programming will be resumed at the earliest possibility, when my head does not feel full of fog.

Wishing you all Shabbat Shalom (in case I don’t post tomorrow) and a happy weekend.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Apologies

  1. ShimonZ says:

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery for you father in law.

  2. rabbiadar says:

    Anne, I wish your father a refuah shleimah, and peace of mind and heart for your family.

    When I have gone through such rough patches my readers have been understanding of a bit of silence.

    One tactic I have used is WordPress’s “reblog” button. I share the best of blogs I read regularly.

    Good luck!

    • anneinpt says:

      Thanks Rabbi Adar, both for your good wishes (for my father in law, not my dad who is tfu tfu tfu in good health 🙂 ) and for the excellent suggestion. In truth I’m so tired that I’ve hardly been on line at all, and even when I am, I’m reading the words without taking them in.

      I hope now that the “crisis” phase is over and the operation has been successfully navigated, that I can soon return to what passes for normal in my life. 😉

  3. My thoughts and prayers to you and your family, especially your father-in-law.

  4. Aridog says:

    Anne…you’re among my favorite people although we’ve net met face to face. I pray your family’s issues are cured sooner than later.

  5. cba says:

    What everyone else said…

Add your comment here

