Baruch Dayan Emet: My father-in-law has passed away

My father-in-law at his 80th birthday party, over 10 years ago

ברוך דיין אמת

With great sorrow we announce the passing of my father-in-law, Menny Klausner z”l, at the grand old age of 91.  He is survived by his wife Edith, his son (my husband), daughter, grandchildren and great-grandchildren.

The funeral will take place tomorrow, Monday 25th December 2017, at 12 noon at Segula cemetery in Petach Tikva.

For Shiva details, please email me via this blog, or PM/DM me via Facebook or Twitter and I will give you the address.

I will probably not be online very much if at all this week as I will be helping out at the shiva.

May we hear only good news from now on.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Baruch Dayan Emet: My father-in-law has passed away

  1. Pingback: Baruch Dayan Emet: My father-in-law has passed away – 24/6 Magazine

  2. Naomi Romm says:

    Baruch Dayan Emet. May his memory be blessed among the mourners in Tzion.

  3. Anna Mussman says:

    Very sorry to hear this news. Wishing you and your family strength and peace during this time.

  4. Debby says:

    I’m so sad to hear this news… my heart goes out to your family…

  5. Reality says:

    He was a lovely man who ran Mizrachi in England, gave loads of charity,and was always ready to help out.A cheerul sunny man.You should be proud to be a part of his family.May you only know good news from now on.
    May your family be comforted amongst the mourners of Zion.
    יהי זכרו ברוך
    המק’ ינחם אתכם בתוך שאר אבלי ציון וירושלים

  6. ShimonZ says:

    זכה לראות את זרעו שב לארץ הקודש
    יהי’ זכרו ברוך

    • anneinpt says:

      זכה בעצמו לעלות לארץ ישראל לפני 20 שנה בדיוק. היה תמיד איש פעלים, איש עשייה, מאד מעורב בקהילה היהודית בלונדון, היה ציוני אדוק, והיה יו”ר “המזרחי” בבריטניה במשך 20 שנה ויותר. לקח חלק במספר מבצעים דיפלומטיים חשאיים שאסור לדבר עליהם עד היום.

      חבל שלא כתב את קורות חייו. אולי נוכל להרכיב ספר קטן מהתמונות והסיפורים שלו.

      יהי זכרו ברוך, ושיהיה לנו מליץ יושר.

  7. מצטער על האבידה
    כל אחד מאיתנו מגיע יומו.
    קבלי תנחומי
    אמיר

  8. Sorry for your loss 😔

  9. Joseph Komissarouk says:

    My sympathy and thoughts are with you.

  10. Jeff Polaski says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. May the richness of his life go onward with you and be an inspiration.

  11. Earl says:

    My condolences on your loss. May his memory be for a blessing.

  12. benjy broder says:

    BDE, I have only fond memories of him , going way back to when he was the president of the hendon Adass, and was yet an ardent Zionist, he was truly a to דוגמה אישית

  13. Brian Goldfarb says:

    Please convey Ros and my wishes for a “a long life” to the next of kin, not least your husband, of course. And to you, Anne, the strength to support them.

  14. Michael Israel says:

    Boruch Dayan Haemet. I have many good memories of his days in London as head of Mizrachi UK. May his Neshamah have an Aliyah.
    Michael Israel

Comments are closed.